Tea & Coffee Afghan

I love tea and have been known to indulge in some iced coffee now and then. I also love to crochet so I put them together and came up with this afghan idea!

Corner 2 corner is fairly new to me, it was easy to catch onto and it definitely won’t be the last I make. I was inspired by Repeat Crafter Me’s C2C Coffee Cup Granny Square pattern last year and made a few squares using up leftover yarn. As my scrap stash grew I figured I’d keep going. 


I soon decided to switch up the pattern as the creative ideas flowed while making. I pulled out my grid paper and adjusted the pattern to make into a large coffee mug, teapot and then the words.


I would say the whole thing took just over 30 hours to make. It it didn’t seem that long until it came to tying in the ends. 

I mostly used Vanna’s Choice Yarn as that’s my yarn of choice for hats!


So happy with he final result!

Another Corner 2 Corner blanket I recently made for our cabin using Bernat Blanket yarn!


Aimee 🤓

One thought on “Tea & Coffee Afghan

Leave a Reply

